2018 Candidate Intro Videos Worth Watching

It's Official: Darrell Issa Re-Elected in California
Democrat Doug Applegate falls short in upset bid against GOP incumbent

California Rep. Darrell Issa is returning for a ninth term in Congress. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call)

Republican Rep. Darrell Issa officially won re-election Monday, giving the House GOP yet another win in a seat it had once feared losing. 

The Associated Press called the race nearly three weeks after Election Day, with Issa leading Democrat Doug Applegate, 51 percent to 49 percent. 

Democratic Rep. Ami Bera Holds On in California’s 7th District
Race called 10 days after Election Day

California Rep. Ami Bera has eked out another close win in the 7th District. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call)

California Rep. Ami Bera has won a third term representing the state’s 7th District, defeating Republican opponent Scott Jones. 

Ten days after Election Day, The Associated Press called the race Friday after updated election results showed Bera extending his lead over Jones by more than 2 percentage points. 

Nanette Barragan Beats Challenger in California's 44th District
Former L.A. City Council member defeats fellow Democrat Isadore Hall

Democrat Nanette Barraganwill take over Democratic Rep. Janice Hahn's open 44th District seat. (Meredith Dake-O'Connor/CQ Roll Call)


Nanette Barragan will defeat fellow Democrat Isadore Hall to fill California’s open 44th Congressional District seat, The Associated Press projects.

Denham Wins Re-Election in California's 10th District
Incumbent beat Eggman in 2014 and again in this year's primary

California Republican Rep. Jeff Denham will win a fourth term in the House. (Bill Clark/CQ Roll Call file photo)


Incumbent GOP Rep. Jeff Denham will defeat Michael Eggman in a rematch for California’s 10th Congressional District, The Associated Press projected Wednesday morning.

Democrat Rick Nolan Wins Re-Election in Minnesota’s 8th District
Wins rematch against GOP’s Stewart Mills in Trump Country

Democratic Rep. Rick Nolan squeaked by Republican challenger Stewart Mills in their rematch in Minnesota's 8th District. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call)

Democratic-Farmer-Labor Rep. Rick Nolan has defeated Republican Stewart Mills in their rematch in Minnesota’s 8th District, the Associated Press projects. 

Nolan led Mills 50.29 percent to 49.71 percent, with 100 percent of precincts reporting. 

Shea-Porter Returns to Congress, Defeats Guinta in New Hampshire’s 1st District
Shea-Porter and Guinta faced off for the fourth straight time

Carol Shea-Porter, right, will return to Congress for the third time after beating Frank C. Guinta in their fourth matchup. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call file photo)

Democrat Carol Shea-Porter will be returning to Congress, The Associated Press projects, after defeating Republican Rep. Frank C. Guinta in New Hampshire’s 1st District.


Republican Jason Lewis Elected in Minnesota’s 2nd District
GOP holds on to seat of retiring Rep. John Kline

Republican Jason Lewis is heading to Congress after winning Minnesota’s 2nd District seat. (Tom Williams/CQ Roll Call)

Republican Jason Lewis will defeat Democratic-Farmer-Labor candidate Angie Craig in Minnesota’s 2nd District, The Associated Press projects. 

Lewis led Craig 49 percent to 43 percent with 84 percent of precincts reporting. 

Khanna Unseats Honda in California's 17th District
All-Democratic race was a rematch from 2014

Ro Khanna also challenged fellow Democrat Mike Honda in 2014. (CQ Roll Call file photo)


Democrat Ro Khanna will defeat Democratic Rep. Michael M. Honda in California’s 17th District, The Associated Press projects.

Democrat Lou Correa Elected in California’s 46th District
Incumbent Rep. Loretta Sanchez vacated seat for ill-fated Senate run

Lou Correa is heading to Congress after winning election in California's 46th District. (Photo courtesy Correa's Facebook page)

Democrat Lou Correa will defeat Democrat Bao Nguyen in California’s 46th District, The Associated Press projects.

The seat opened after incumbent Democratic Rep. Loretta Sanchez opted to run for the Senate.