DCCC Announces Community Outreach Chairmen

Becerra will chair a new DCCC council. (Bill Clark/CQ Roll Call File Photo)

The Democratic Congressional Campaign Committee announced on Wednesday the members who will lead its community outreach programs. The members will chair councils designed to keep the committee connected with various supportive communities for Democrats, including Native Americans, immigrants, LGBT, labor and defense.

The chairmen of the councils are:

  • Tribal Council: Reps. Xavier Becerra, Calif., Dan Kildee, Mich., Ben Ray Lujan, N.M., and Gwen Moore, Wis.
  • New Americas Council: Reps. Keith Ellison, Minn., and Ami Bera, Calif.
  • LGBT Council: Reps. David Cicilline, R.I., Jared Polis, Colo., Mark Pocan, Wis., and Mark Takano, Calif.
  • Labor Council: Reps. George Miller, Calif., and Mark Pocan, Wis.
  • Defense Council: Reps. Adam Smith, Wash., and Peter J. Visclosky, Ind.
previously announced
Topics: dccc