<![CDATA[Roll Call: Technology & Science]]> Technology and Science en-us editor@rollcall.com (Roll Call) webmaster@iproduction.com (Web Master) Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:49:00 EST IPS - www.iproduction.com <![CDATA[E-Rate Brought Classroom Internet Up by 80 Percent]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:49:00 EST <![CDATA[Funding Shake-Up May Change Subsidies for Internet Access in Schools, Libraries]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 16:44:00 EST <![CDATA[Congress Should Agree on Allowing a Third National Wireless Carrier | Commentary]]> Wed, 23 Jul 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Rural America: The Forefront of Innovation | Commentary]]> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 16:49:00 EST <![CDATA[Prescott Grant May Leave Marine Mammals Stranded | Commentary]]> Fri, 18 Jul 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[After Aereo, the Cloud Comes Under Scrutiny]]> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 19:11:00 EST <![CDATA[Court's Aereo Decision Narrow Enough for Some, Continues to Raise Questions for Others]]> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 19:04:00 EST <![CDATA['Assault on Science' Tired Partisan Rhetoric | Commentary]]> Tue, 08 Jul 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[The Far Right's Assault on Science Won't Help Economy | Commentary]]> Tue, 24 Jun 2014 15:55:00 EST <![CDATA[STELA Provides Immediate Opportunity to Bring Video into 21st Century | Commentary]]> Thu, 19 Jun 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Status of Legislative Moves to Hinder NTIA Switch]]> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 19:56:00 EST <![CDATA[Lawmakers Voice Concerns as NTIA Looks to Relinquish Internet Domain Administration]]> Wed, 18 Jun 2014 15:59:00 EST <![CDATA[It's Time to Reboot Cyber-Debate, Renew Security Push | Commentary]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 14:57:00 EST <![CDATA[Pediatric Research Bill Offers Guidance, No Clear Funding Guarantees]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 14:25:00 EST <![CDATA[Tax Treaties at Standstill in Senate Over Privacy Issues]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 14:17:00 EST <![CDATA[Rogers Is Right --Time for the Senate to Move On Cybersecurity | Commentary]]> Tue, 10 Jun 2014 14:58:00 EST <![CDATA[Legislation to Allow Third Party Decryption of Cable Signals Met With Hostility by Some in Congress]]> Wed, 21 May 2014 16:20:00 EST <![CDATA[CableCARD Integration Bill Would Have a Chilling Effect on Third-Party Devices, Interest Groups Say]]> Wed, 21 May 2014 16:18:00 EST <![CDATA[A Regulatory Step Backward: FCC Should Not Treat Broadband as a Common Carrier | Commentary]]> Thu, 15 May 2014 11:39:00 EST <![CDATA[The Critical Infrastructure Protection Act | Commentary]]> Thu, 15 May 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Interconnection Confusion | Commentary]]> Tue, 13 May 2014 11:43:00 EST <![CDATA[Republican Online Gambling Ban Sets a Dangerous Precedent for States' Rights | Commentary]]> Tue, 13 May 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[America Can't Afford to Ignore Science | Commentary]]> Mon, 12 May 2014 16:45:00 EST <![CDATA[Bringing Mobile Broadband to Rural Americans | Commentary]]> Fri, 09 May 2014 11:01:00 EST <![CDATA[C-J-S Bill Advances After Democratic Gun Provisions Turned Aside]]> Thu, 08 May 2014 17:17:00 EST