<![CDATA[Roll Call: Education & Labor]]> Education and Labor en-us editor@rollcall.com (Roll Call) webmaster@iproduction.com (Web Master) Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:45:00 EST IPS - www.iproduction.com <![CDATA[Growing Children, Shrinking Wages: How to Make Child Care Affordable for the Middle Class | Commentary]]> Mon, 29 Sep 2014 13:45:00 EST <![CDATA[How the Government Is Funding Human Rights Violations | Commentary]]> Tue, 23 Sep 2014 15:42:00 EST <![CDATA[The House Must Act to End Employment Discrimination | Commentary]]> Thu, 18 Sep 2014 15:07:00 EST <![CDATA[A Repair Plan for the Social Security Disability Insurance Program | Commentary]]> Wed, 17 Sep 2014 14:53:00 EST <![CDATA[As Education Costs Rise, Miss America Scholarship Program Leads Way | Commentary]]> Mon, 08 Sep 2014 15:33:00 EST <![CDATA[Congress' Back to School Assignment: Fully Fund U.S. Education Research | Commentary]]> Fri, 05 Sep 2014 16:54:00 EST <![CDATA[For-Profit Colleges Educate the Military and Veterans | Commentary]]> Fri, 05 Sep 2014 15:57:00 EST <![CDATA[Lawmakers Must Act Now to Prioritize Jobs and Protect Mom-and-Pop Businesses | Commentary]]> Thu, 04 Sep 2014 11:24:00 EST <![CDATA[Want to Bring Together Congressional and College Leaders? Propose a College Rating System | Commentary]]> Fri, 22 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Poll Finds Little Support for Federal Role in Education]]> Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:59:00 EST <![CDATA[The McDonald's Case: Matching Labor Law to Workplace Reality | Commentary]]> Wed, 06 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Raising the Bar for Student Success | Commentary]]> Tue, 05 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Survival of the Fittest From Paid Sick Days | Commentary]]> Mon, 04 Aug 2014 16:50:00 EST <![CDATA[NLRB Stacking the Deck Against Small Businesses and Employees | Commentary]]> Fri, 01 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Union Rules Vary From State to State]]> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:56:00 EST <![CDATA[Bringing the Classroom to Court: The Battle for Teacher Protection]]> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:53:00 EST <![CDATA[Pension Predators Continue to Prey on Seniors | Commentary]]> Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:41:00 EST <![CDATA['Fair Workweek' Is Latest Ploy to Organize Retail, Restaurant Employers | Commentary]]> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[How Congress Can Fix the Student Debt Crisis | Commentary]]> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:04:00 EST <![CDATA[Education Official Who Left Under Ethical Cloud Returns to Washington | Commentary]]> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:02:00 EST <![CDATA[We Need Affordable Child Care for Working Families | Commentary]]> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 17:01:00 EST <![CDATA[Congressional Baseball Is More Than a Game | Commentary]]> Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:49:00 EST <![CDATA[After Failing to Renew Unemployment Insurance, Congress Is a Culprit in Foreclosure Crisis | Commentary]]> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:00:00 EST <![CDATA[PBGC Premium Increases Punish the Good Guys | Commentary]]> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Let's Focus on Access, Cost and Speed to Improve Higher Education | Commentary]]> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:52:00 EST