<![CDATA[Roll Call: Education & Labor]]> Education and Labor en-us editor@rollcall.com (Roll Call) webmaster@iproduction.com (Web Master) Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:59:00 EST IPS - www.iproduction.com <![CDATA[Poll Finds Little Support for Federal Role in Education]]> Wed, 20 Aug 2014 21:59:00 EST <![CDATA[The McDonald's Case: Matching Labor Law to Workplace Reality | Commentary]]> Wed, 06 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Raising the Bar for Student Success | Commentary]]> Tue, 05 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Survival of the Fittest From Paid Sick Days | Commentary]]> Mon, 04 Aug 2014 16:50:00 EST <![CDATA[NLRB Stacking the Deck Against Small Businesses and Employees | Commentary]]> Fri, 01 Aug 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Union Rules Vary From State to State]]> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:56:00 EST <![CDATA[Bringing the Classroom to Court: The Battle for Teacher Protection]]> Wed, 30 Jul 2014 17:53:00 EST <![CDATA[Pension Predators Continue to Prey on Seniors | Commentary]]> Mon, 28 Jul 2014 14:41:00 EST <![CDATA['Fair Workweek' Is Latest Ploy to Organize Retail, Restaurant Employers | Commentary]]> Fri, 25 Jul 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[How Congress Can Fix the Student Debt Crisis | Commentary]]> Mon, 21 Jul 2014 11:04:00 EST <![CDATA[Education Official Who Left Under Ethical Cloud Returns to Washington | Commentary]]> Mon, 14 Jul 2014 20:02:00 EST <![CDATA[We Need Affordable Child Care for Working Families | Commentary]]> Wed, 09 Jul 2014 17:01:00 EST <![CDATA[Congressional Baseball Is More Than a Game | Commentary]]> Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:49:00 EST <![CDATA[After Failing to Renew Unemployment Insurance, Congress Is a Culprit in Foreclosure Crisis | Commentary]]> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 10:00:00 EST <![CDATA[PBGC Premium Increases Punish the Good Guys | Commentary]]> Fri, 20 Jun 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Let's Focus on Access, Cost and Speed to Improve Higher Education | Commentary]]> Mon, 16 Jun 2014 15:52:00 EST <![CDATA[FCC Should Focus Broadband Internet Improvements on Rural Communities | Commentary]]> Wed, 11 Jun 2014 15:14:00 EST <![CDATA[Unemployment Extension Vital for Long-Term Jobless | Commentary]]> Mon, 09 Jun 2014 18:41:00 EST <![CDATA[Making Student Success a Priority in Federal Policy | Commentary]]> Thu, 29 May 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Let's Choose Children Over the Charter Industry | Commentary]]> Wed, 14 May 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[A Lesson in Fairness From My Mother | Commentary]]> Fri, 09 May 2014 13:56:00 EST <![CDATA[We Rise and Fall Together: America Needs a Raise After the Defeat of the Minimum Wage Fairness Act | Commentary]]> Wed, 07 May 2014 16:26:00 EST <![CDATA[America Still Lags, But Hunger for Education Attainment Grows | Commentary]]> Thu, 01 May 2014 05:00:00 EST <![CDATA[Medical Spending Surges With Health Law Sign-Ups]]> Wed, 30 Apr 2014 11:26:00 EST <![CDATA[218: Boehner Talks Jobs, Economy in GOP's Weekly Address]]> Sat, 26 Apr 2014 06:04:00 EST