Feb. 11, 2016 SIGN IN | REGISTER

Guest List Includes Top Lawmakers From Both Parties

The White House released a list of guests it expected to attend Monday night’s dinner at the White House. President Barack Obama invited scores of lawmakers and their spouses to dine with him in the East Room as part of his effort to strengthen relations with Capitol Hill.

Below is the list of guests expected to join Obama, first lady Michelle Obama, Vice President Joseph Biden and Jill Biden, according to pool reports.

From the Senate

  • Majority Leader Harry Reid (D-Nev.)
  • Minority Leader Mitch McConnell (R-Ky.)
  • Majority Whip Dick Durbin (D-Ill.)
  • Minority Whip Jon Kyl (R-Ariz.)
  • Aging ranking member Bob Corker (R-Tenn.)
  • Agriculture Chairwoman Debbie Stabenow (D-Mich.)
  • Agriculture ranking member Pat Roberts (R-Kan.)
  • Appropriations Chairman Daniel Inouye (D-Hawaii)
  • Appropriations ranking member Thad Cochran (R-Miss.)
  • Armed Services Chairman Carl Levin (D-Mich.)
  • Armed Services ranking member John McCain (R-Ariz.)
  • Banking Chairman Tim Johnson (D-S.D.)
  • Banking ranking member Richard Shelby (R-Ala.)
  • Budget Chairman Kent Conrad (D-N.D.)
  • Budget ranking member Jeff Sessions (R-Ala.)
  • Commerce Chairman Jay Rockefeller (D-W.Va.)
  • Commerce ranking member Kay Bailey Hutchison (R-Texas)
  • Joint Economic Chairman Bob Casey (D-Pa.)
  • Energy and Natural Resources Chairman Jeff Bingaman (D-N.M.)
  • Energy and Natural Resources ranking member Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska)
  • Environment and Public Works Chairman and Ethics Chairman Barbara Boxer (D-Calif.)
  • Ethics Vice Chairman Johnny Isakson (R-Ga.)
  • Finance Chairman Max Baucus (D-Mont.)
  • Foreign Relations Chairman John Kerry (D-Mass.)
  • Health, Education, Labor and Pensions Chairman Tom Harkin (D-Iowa)
  • Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions ranking member Mike Enzi (R-Wyo.)
  • Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Chairman Joe Lieberman (I-Conn.)
  • Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs ranking member Susan Collins (R-Maine)
  • Indian Affairs Vice Chairman John Barrasso (R-Wyo.)
  • Intelligence Chairman Dianne Feinstein (D-Calif.)
  • Judiciary Chairman Patrick Leahy (D-Vt.)
  • Judiciary ranking member Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa)
  • Rules and Administration Chairman Charles Schumer (D-N.Y.)
  • Rules and Administration ranking member Lamar Alexander (R-Tenn.)
  • Small Business and Entrepreneurship Chairwoman Mary Landrieu (D-La.)
  • Small Business and Entrepreneurship ranking member Olympia Snowe (R-Maine)
  • Veterans’ Affairs Chairwoman Patty Murray (D-Wash.)
  • Veterans’ Affairs ranking member Richard Burr (R-N.C.)
comments powered by Disqus




Want Roll Call on your doorstep?